New Series: Discovering Joy (The Book of Philippians)

Sunday, August 7 we begin a series looking at the book of Philippians. The main topic discovered in this great letter of the Apostle Paul is “JOY”. Here’s the schedule of the messages. Some are at Film.Ca on Speers Road, others are at the Oak Park Neighbourhood Centre.
Come and worship Jesus with us!

Sunday, August 7, 10:00am – Film.Ca Cinemas – “Philippians Overview: Discovering Joy!”

Saturday, August 13, 6:00pm – Saturday Night Church at Oak Park Neighbourhood Centre – Philippians 1:1-11 – “God is Working in You”

Sunday, August 14 – NO SUNDAY SERVICE

Saturday, August 27 – Preview Service #1 at Oak Park Neighbourhood Centre – Philippians 1:12-26 – “To Live Is Christ”

Sunday, August 28 – NO SUNDAY SERVICE

Sunday, September 4 – Film.Ca Cinemas – Philippians 1:27-30 – “For the Faith of the Gospel”

Sunday, September 11 – Film.Ca Cinemas – Philippians 2:1-4 – “Looking Out For Others”

Saturday, Sept. 17 – Preview Service #2 at Oak Park Neighbourhood Centre – Philippians 2:5-11 – “The Example of Jesus”

September. 18 – NO SUNDAY SERVICE

Sunday, September 25 – Film.Ca Cinemas – Philippians 2:12-18 – “Becoming Blameless”

Sunday, October 2 – Film.Ca Cinemas – Philippians 2:19-30 – “Proven Character”

Saturday, Oct. 8 – Preview Service #3 at Oak Park Neighbourhood Centre (Special Thanksgiving Service)

Sunday, October 9 – NO SUNDAY SERVICE

Sunday, October 16 – Film.Ca Cinemas – Philippians 3:1-11 – “The Excellence of Knowing Jesus”

Saturday, October 22 – GRAND OPENING SERVICE at Oak Park Neighbourhood Centre – Philippians 3:12-16 – “Forgetting the Past and Looking Forward.”

All services listed below are at Oak Park Neighbourhood Centre, 2200 Sawgrass Drive in Oakville. Click here for map and directions.

Saturday, October 29 – Philippians 3:17-21 – “Citizens of Heaven”

Saturday, November 5 – Philippians 4:1-7 – “The Cure for Anxiety”

Saturday, November 12 – Philippians 4:8-9 – “Controlling Your Thoughts”

Saturday, November 19 – Philippians 4:10-20 – “To Be Content”

Saturday, November 26 – Philippians 4:21-23 – “The Grace of Jesus”

Comments

comments